Latest News Archive

Summer 2021 -- Scott Breidenbach reappointed to NDREC

September 7, 2021

September 7, 2021

   For more information, call 701.328.9737


Governor reappoints Scott Breidenbach

to N.D. Real Estate Commission


Bismarck, N.D. – Governor Doug Burgum reappointed Scott Breidenbach, West Fargo, to a second consecutive five-year term on the North Dakota Real Estate Commission. Breidenbach has served on the commission since 2016 and will complete this term June 30, 2026.


During his first term on the commission, Breidenbach served as its chair and vice chair. He also participated in the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials (ARELLO), the international organization for commissioners and staff. He previously served on several committees and currently serves as Senior Vice President of its governing board.


Breidenbach has worked in real estate since 2001 and just celebrated his 20th year in the business. He and his partners own Beyond Realty in Fargo, where he is a broker associate. He is past president of both the North Dakota Association of Realtors® and the Fargo Moorhead Area Association of Realtors®. He was NDAR Realtor® of the Year in 2015.


Breidenbach and his wife Paula have three children: Abbie, Emma, and Parker.


The North Dakota Real Estate Commission consists of five members appointed by the governor for five-year terms. By law, three of the commissioners must be licensed real estate brokers or broker associates. Their mission is to protect the public by licensing and regulating real estate agents in North Dakota. Other 2021-2022 commissioners are Steven Bitz, Chair; Steven Link, Vice Chair; Tate Cymbaluk and Sandy Meyer.